The New Zealand Ice Cream Manufacturers Association
The New Zealand Ice Cream Manufacturers Association

Coverage of the 2009 annual NZICMA New Zealand Ice Cream Awards, judged at the Institute of Food, Nutrition and Human Health (IFNHH), Massey University, Albany campus, Auckland, and announced at the special Awards Dinner held during the NZ Ice Cream Manufacturers' Assn. Conference in Palmerston North on Thursday, 28th MAY 2009.

2006 Awards judges
TV3 coverage of the Awards' judging session
at Massey University, Albany, broadcast on 'Sunrise'.

Trudy Ringrose (Salkat), Shane Lamont (Emerald Foods), Brent Lister (Chelsea Sugar),
Carmen Chapman (Salkat) and Marie Grandjonc (Technical Food Services)

Pen Moore (Life Member) speaking about new Life Member Murray Taylor
before presentation of painting

Murray Taylor, new Life Member, with painting by Jeanette Simon (also a Life Member).

NZICMA Life Members – Jeanette Simon, Murray Taylor, Pen Moore and John Murphy

Bob Ainsworth and Rebekah Gordon from Sensient Technologies Corporation

Kerry Jacobs (Chelsea Sugar) [Centre] presenting Awards to Barbara and Jeanette Simon
(Deep South 2007 Ltd)

Glen Sparke (Danisco) presenting Awards to Tania Ogilvie (Rush Munro’s)

Deanne Holdsworth (Alto Food Packaging)
presenting Award to Arief Sutan (Emerald Foods)

Blair Robertson (Waldrons Confectionery)
presenting Award to Marcus Moore (Kiwi Ice Cream)

Vanessa Ngan (Gelato 2U) receiving Award
from Rod Meachen (RD2 International)

Steve Flynn from Fonterra Brands (Tip Top)
with Murray Taylor

Mike Johnson (Invita) presenting Award to
Richard Everitt (Kiwi Ice Cream)

Glen Sparke (Danisco) presenting Award
to Kristina O’Donnell (Fonterra Brands - Kapiti)

Sandra Murray (Hawkins Watts) presenting
Award to Steve Flynn
(Fonterra Brands (Tip Top))

Shane Lamont (Emerald Foods) receiving Award
from Rodney Bennett (Huhtamaki Henderson)

Arief Sutan and Shane Lamont
from Emerald Foods

Bob Ainsworth (Sensient Technologies)
presenting Awards to Scott Brown
(Takapuna Beach Cafe & Store)

Murray Taylor (Life Member) presenting Supreme Award to Scott Brown
(Takapuna Beach Cafe & Store) with Bob Ainsworth (Sensient Technologies)

Awards Presentation Dinner Attendees

Supreme Award Winners, Jackie Grant, Joanne Pearson
and Scott Brown from Takapuna Beach Cafe & Store

BackBack to the Awards page
Copyright © The New Zealand Ice Cream Manufacturers Association (Inc.)
PO Box 9364, Wellington,
Telephone +64 4 385 1410.
Design by FoodWorks